Parent Portal: Login Page / Registration Form
VLE Login - U:
P:  Login is Secured through SSL
St Simon Stock Catholic School
HomeAbout UsSchool LifeLearningAdmissionsVacanciesCommunityContact UsBlog

W
 
E
 
L
 
C
 
O
 
M
 
E

I am very proud to welcome you to St. Simon Stock Catholic School in Maidstone, as a true Catholic Comprehensive School on a par with the best Schools in the country. I am confident that by viewing our website and reading our prospectus you will see that we have a tremendous amount to offer.
We are a 'Very good school with Outstanding features' and have a long tradition of academic success. Our current students have continued the path of previous St. Simon Stock Catholic School students by receiving offers from Oxbridge Colleges and our students attend many Russell group of Universities from the 6th form.
 
Mr Brendan J. Wall, Headteacher
Daily Encouragement
It’s so easy to let cutting words slip out. The problem is that the effect of our verbal stings can resonate with other people for a lot longer than we expect. The good news is twofold. First, we can learn to hold back when it’s tempting to deliver a put-down. Second, our words can also be generously kind, and these words also resonate – sometimes for entire lifetimes.
 
Likewise, the tongue is a small part of the body, but it makes great boasts. Consider what a great forest is set on fire by a small spark. James 3:5 NIV
 
Make the decision to catch your words before blurting them out. Just five minutes of intentional decision-making can set you up for a day of generous, kind communication.
Upcoming Events
Monday 23rd March - Friday 27th March:
Year 11 and 12 Class Based Testing
 
Monday 20th April - Friday 24th April:
Year 13 Class Based Testing
 
Wednesday 25th March:
Young Performer Of The Year Award
 
Monday 30th March:
Progress Review 4 Sent Home
 
Tuesday 31st March:
End Of Term 4
 
Monday 20th April:
Start Of Term 5 - Week 2

Academic Term Dates

Term 4
Monday 23rd February - Term 4 Starts
Tuesday 31st March - Term 4 Ends
Wednesday 1st April - Inset Day
 
Term 5
Monday 20th April - Term 5 Starts
Friday 22nd May - Term 5 Ends
 
Term 6
Monday 1st June - Term 6 Starts
Wednesday 22nd July - Term 6 Ends
Thursday 23 and Friday 24th July - Inset Days

 
Click Here For Term Dates For Academic Year 2015-2016
Powered by Frog